by JohnAlbin: Fix vertical rhythm of pre element.
authorJohnAlbin
Mon, 4 Apr 2011 17:29:47 +0000 (01:29 +0800)
committerJohnAlbin
Mon, 4 Apr 2011 17:35:14 +0000 (01:35 +0800)
STARTERKIT/css/html-reset.css

index 9addeb9..6fe8e9c 100644 (file)
@@ -115,7 +115,6 @@ fieldset {
 
 pre,
 code {
-  font-size: 1.1em; /* Monospace fonts can be hard to read */
   font-family: "Courier New", "DejaVu Sans Mono", monospace;
 }
 
@@ -169,6 +168,11 @@ blockquote {
   margin-right: 2em;
 }
 
+pre {
+  font-size: 1.1em; /* Monospace fonts can be hard to read */
+  margin: 1.364em 0; /* Equivalent to 1.5em in the page's base font: 1.5 / 1.1 = 1.364 */
+}
+
 /*
  * Lists
  *